Recover Password | Account Sign-up
 |  Username:   Password:  
Air Capital Disc Golf Club
Oak Park Disc Golf Course


      The 2012 Air Capital Disc Golf Club Membership Drive and
Championship Tournament took place, Sunday, October 7th at Oak Park. Despite cooler than normal temperatures for early fall the attendance was great.

     The club provided the fixin's for a cookout and many of the the players brought side dishes for our traditional grill out. 

     There was one round of 18 to decide division Champions and to award the ACDGC travelling Trophy to the overall Champion. The final scores are posted below.

Thanks to Crispin, with Hand Eye, there were also a lot of prizes awarded in a giant "Ring of Fire".  For those of you visiting the site who have no idea what that is; everyone forms a circle about ten meters away from a pole hole basket. On the count everyone attempts to putt into the basket at the same time. Makers can be immediate winners or playoff for the prize.

     For more on the whole event and the final scores here's a note from the Air Capital Disc Golf Club President, Mike Schoenhofer:


     Thanks to everyone who made it out Sunday. Last year's record of 52 was completely blown away with 73 players who showed up!

Brandon Nelson and Brandon Tackett both shot 46, tying the tournament record. Brandon Nelson won the sudden death playoff on the 3rd hole and became the 5th ACDGC Champion, taking home the champion's travelling trophy. Well played, congrats!

Thanks to Jeff & Jacob Laha for bringing the tables and chairs. Thanks to Mike Speer and Jeff Laha for help with registration. Thanks to Jason for serving as the grill master again this year. And an extra special thanks to Crispin for making the trophies and giving away tons of stuff in that huge ring of fire.

32 new members today. Remember to give me your email address (for club news) if you haven't already. Quick rundown of membership benefits:
-Eligible to win 50% of the ace fund and club events.
-$1 off club discs and merch.
-Voting rights at club meetings and eligibility to run for an ACDGC board position.

Thanks to everyone for supporting the Air Capital Disc Golf Club! Here are the results:

OPEN ( 8 )
Brandon Nelson: 46
Ben Wiggins: 47
Ron Unruh: 50
Casey Fluty: 52
Mike Junod: 59
Mike Schoenhofer: 59
Bo Carrasco: DNF

Randy Mattingly: 48
Jack Robinson: 52
Lenny Edwards: 52
Buddy Kassner: 54
Mike Speer: 56
Curtis Broadhurst: 59

Brandon Tackett: 46
Taylor Camp: 50
Russ Trice: 52
Danny Roman: 52
Brian Thompson: 52
Joe Boller: 53
Adam Spexarth: 54
Nate Taylor: 57
Jason Childre: 57
Ryan Ashby: 58
Jeff Vest: 61

Tom Diener: 53
Scott Parker: 56
Steve Volbruck: 57
Jeff Laha: 58
Steve Hillary: 58
James McLaughlin: 59
Ken Voth: 59
Steve Brown: 60
Bob Decker: 61
Mark Morris: 61
Marcus Anderson: 66
Marty Hunt: 67
David Blackwell: 67
Bill Taylor: 68
Eddie Santos: 72

Stephen Sawyers: 51
Mark Wilson: 52
Will Scott: 54
Joe Belsan: 55
Don Zimmerman: 56
Loyd Majors: 56
Austin White: 56
Todd Bryant: 59
Mike Unruh: 59
Cory Harrison: 59
Daniel Couey: 60
Matt Beusch: 60
Josh Ermy: 61
Ryan Moore: 62
Doug Dick: 63
Adam Hartley: 66
Patrick Smith: 67
Jacob Laha: 69
Doug Mann: 69
Nick Snyder: 71
Ty Herrington: 71
Steve Harrison: 76
David Rodriguez: 77
Shawn Snyder: 79
Kyle Rohrback: 81

Miranda Fulton: 59
Cae Morris: 69
Bonnie Tackett: 72
Kylie Vest: 76
Shana Meagher: 83

Cameron Unruh: 63
Nicklaus Unruh: 65
Gustavo Ocampo: 88


RSS 2.0

Powered by SiteX 0.7 Beta. Copyright 2004-2015. All rights reserved.
Content and media is the responsibility of the site owner.